Mazda
Volvo
Kia
Alfa Romeo
Vauxhall
XXX

Testimonials

Customer Testimonials

A browse on the "net" to see what we could find.
A visit the next day to view and test drive, Ryan
And Richard were so kind.
A good deal with extras and service with a smile,
We bought a super car that was fuel efficient and
had plenty of "style".
Great customer service is the name of the game
So visit "Donalds, Peterborough" and you will get the same.
Well done to Ryan and Richard, very polite, understanding and
Helpful men.
Nothing was too much trouble, give yourselves 10/10!


R&K K - March 2017 - Peterborough

Staff listened carefully and offered good advice. Ryan valued our opinions and
was able to explain the different packages with confidence. He checked throughout the whole
process that we were happy with the deal and was available via phone or email to answer any
queries. I highly recommend Ryan as he was professional but friendly from the initial visit right
through collecting my car on March 1st. I was very surprised by the bouquet of flowers I
received when I collected my new car and all the staff in the showroom were polite and
welcoming.  The whole sales team should be congratulated on their professionalism.

RB - March 2017 - Peterborough

I would like to thank Mr Mark love and his service team for the great support and service they have given me and my car over the past three years with my last Mazda 6, not once was I made to feel anything was too much effort,  in fact I was left with the feeling that Mark was always willing to go the extra mile to ensure my experience with Donald's at Peterborough was unforgettable and of a very  high standard.

That has then encouraged me to look at buying another new Mazda 6 and on that subject I would like to thank Michael Hill and his sales team. I was shown with great knowledge and enthusiasm, all the new and better features of the 2017 Mazda 6, the service was great ensuring I received what I required even having cars made available for me to view the colours of the exterior and interior in person instead of just from the magazines.

Many thanks to all at Donald's Mazda at Peterborough but especially Mark and Michael for a wonderful experience, and don't tell the wife but I'll be back in three years.

CM - March 2017 - Peterborough

I felt it appropriate that I drop you a line, which I am more than happy for you to share with the Donalds General Manager, of the garage and the group.


I know it was a used car, so not a mega sale, but I felt I was treated very professionally, and had the care even a new buyer would receive.


Firstly the car: well prepared, drives well, and I fitted inside! I drove / went the long way home. It may be odd that I only first sat in the car today (!),
effectively buying on trust and my memories of my father who bought a 323 from your Peterborough branch many, many yrs ago. 


Only complaint: you didn't arrange the best weather to get accustomed to the car!


Sales Team: All I have dealt with, especially Richard, have been a pleasure to deal with. Accommodating to my working patterns; early starts on a Friday and prompt (thorough)
responses to questions and stuff. Good old fashioned customer service.


Service Ladies: for being friendly and helpful (coffee most welcome). Preparing so promptly and arranging the service plan. Opening the gate, amusing last week when it was cold and got stuck: so entertainment too. 
Again excellent customer service. You must be proud of the team you have.


Mechanics: one who made a coffee today and the chap with the Passat. Both polite and helpful/ friendly too. If the guy with the Passat can be thanked for guiding me on parking last Friday as well as being a good ambassador for Donald's.


Cleaner (showroom): For being friendly and welcoming and pointing out where the looks and bins were. Hope I didn't get in her way. Again a credit, being polite and helpful.


Cleaner (car): Brilliant job, well presented. Shame today's weather has spoiled someone's hard work.


Mazda: Warranty turn round, and hopefully a reliable little cracker of a car; that is as easy to drive (once in) as a family hatchback. And was / seems to be a pleasure to drive.


The only scary part of proceedings was parking at the showroom!


Thank you all for your patience, understanding and truly excellent customer service. Thank you.

MH - March 2017 - Stamford

Staff were extremely courteous and helpful. They were also very knowledgeable and recommended a car that would suit our needs (which was not the car we actually went to the garage to look at). We also needed to complete the purchase very quickly and this was organised to suit our timescale. It was a pleasure buying a vehicle from Donalds. It was an excellent service all round. I cannot add anything further. I have already told friends/family how impressed we have been with Mazda and Donalds in particular. I know
another family is looking to buy the same vehicle in the future.

FJ - February 2017 - Peterborough

Once again nothing but praise for your staff I have a 2001 mx5, I have virtually rebuilt the car but have had a couple of issues I could not sort out so contacted your company 
and they sorted me out no problem, but it was the efficient way it was done absolute magic I would recommend your garage to any body with true confidence.

AW - January 2017 - Peterborough

Just thought I would comment on my past experience of my current Mazda which I am about to sell.

I currently own a 2008 Mazda 3 Sport which I bought in 2009.

I am amazed at my time with this wonderful car as the ONLY things I have had to replace is a Battery and a Headlight Bulb! (and tyres)
Certainly as far as I know this car is still running on the original Brakes and Exhaust!

Whilst the exterior (which always looks nice and shiny) has obvious signs of daily use, the interior is like new.
Everything works as it should and the upholstery has been easy to keep clean.

To be able to tell you that this car has run like a dream for the past 8 years can only reflect on the great Mazda Workmanship and materials used.

This is my 3rd Mazda and my Wife (ex) is currently still running her MX5

So I think you can see I rather like Mazda's !!

But now, and only due to my personal circumstances, I have had to downsize somewhat and bought a used Mazda 2 from you on Saturday, trading in my lovely Mazda 3

I would like you to know that I had a very good sales transaction with Ryan Albone, who kept to the job in hand, feel he did the best he could do with my requirements
and budget (with your assistance no doubt) and I feel happy with my overall purchase experience.

Dealing with Donalds before I would expect this to continue if for some reason I need any after sales issues resolving, but hopefully this car will be as good as my Mazda 3 !

Hopefully one day I will be able to upgrade again!

Thanks for your time....Just thought I would offer some positive comments regarding Mazda/Donalds........
Credit where credit is due I say...

PB - January 2017 - Peterborough

From the initial enquiry, prompt response, very professional approach to this sale from start to finish, Donalds represent an industry standard in the Volvo dealer network.
I have spent my working life (54 years) either in or connected with the Motor Trade. My game plan on buying this car , our third Volvo, was to select a number of dealers
in certain areas of the UK where I was travelling to provide details of available new stock . Sadly, some did not respond at all, others not for several days and one who
took a deposit and then informed me the car was not available! Donalds' staff had clearly read the 'salesman's handbook' and processed this sale without fault.

SP - January 2017 - Ipswich

I am just emailing you (Ryan) to say thank you for the instruction book for my Mito's radio that you sent to me so quickly a few weeks ago.  I have been meaning to email you ever 
since I got it.  Sorry it's taken me so long!
 
Thank you for the excellent customer service.  This is my first Alfa Romeo and first dealing with the Donalds group and  I have been really impressed by the positive
and helpful responses to all my enquiries.  Please pass my comments to your senior management. 

GV - December 2016 - Peterborough

In a job where I am dealing with large teams who interact directly with the public, complaints unfortunately are always a part of the job. Compliments in writing however are not so easy to come by. I'm happily sending a compliment to pretty much everyone who works in your Ipswich Dealership as I have crossed paths with them on numerous occasions in the last couple of years. Today was the pinnacle of it when I had my beloved Mazda 6 returned, an expensive Turbo fault repaired.  This was all due to the fantastic efforts of Richard and Gavin in the Service Department liaising with Mazda UK.   I say pretty much everyone as from the initial purchase with Luke, to the guys in the service bay explaining the issue (Steve I think) to the ladies and gents upstairs in the 'waiting' area who always offer to make me a brew when I'm sitting working while waiting for my service to be complete and on 77k miles  that's pretty often! Thank you. It will be no surprise that my next purchase will be from your dealership and not just because the 6 is such a great car but the great customer experience is all part of the package and you guys have that in abundance!  Thank you once again and have a fantastic Christmas all. With respect, I hope not to see you before then!

JF - December 2016 - Ipswich

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for being helpful in getting my MX-5 repaired so fast and in a very competent manner, young Louise in parts and service was magic.
Also the cleaning of my car was great many thanks again.

AW - December 2016 - Peterborough

For the second year running I have brought my Mazda MX5 to your garage for servicing.For the second year running I have been delighted with the complete experience. 
I choose to come to your garage,which is not the nearest Mazda dealership, because of the staff who make it a very nice experience.A special thank you should go to Louise who 
really looked after my wife and I. 
Please thank all your staff on our behalf and note we will be returning next year. 
Happy Christmas to you and all your staff.

AK - December 2016 - Peterborough